A wild and stormy night...

...and I am waiting for an Amazon parcel to be delivered today.

It is foul out there. I got drowned trying to get my wheelie out for the early bin men tomorrow. I hope it is still upright..

Parcel was supposed to be delivered just after midday. Then new estimate was mid afternoon. Then next estimate was late afternoon.

Then I fell asleep around 5pm...I have been awake since 3 am this morning, I was just so tired...and woke up 7:30 pm. So I went outside to see if parcel had been delivered. But nothing, so I checked Amazon.

Next suggested time is between 8 and 10pm...

Poor delivery guy. He would have been on the road over 12 hours by then. Surely not.

I can barely keep awake. But I am in the warm under my electric blanket.

What am I having delivered?

Paper. Art paper. Paper to paint on. Different kinds of papers.

It cannot stay outside. I got soaked to the skin just getting my wheelie bin out earlier. If it is the regular Amazon delivery guy he will know the alternative dry place for it. Otherwise it will be left in an exposed place.

I have to keep awake, but to be honest I cannot see it being delivered tonight. But I am always the last port of call, so if it is not delivered then the same shenanigans for me tomorrow...please let it come today.

This photo is through my front window at the soaking weather outside. And this is exactly as it was taken.

Thank you for all your good wishes and faves and stars for my Blipday yesterday. I made first page of popular this afternoon! So thank you for putting me there.

UPDATE: Nearly 9pm and parcel of paper has been delivered. The Amazon guy put it in my dry safe place, so it must have been the regular guy. Message came through on phone, so went out to get it. The cardboard parcel was still pretty wet with just Amazon guy carrying it from his van. But the paper was all okay.

So a big thank you to the Amazon delivery guy. He has had a hard day in this foul weather.

And I am guessing the bridge has been closed again in this wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.