An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bed Bath!

The day got off to a dodgy start when the bathroom man asked me if we really need a door on our new shower cubicle.  Well if we would prefer the rest of the room to stay dry when the shower is in use, then yes!  

It's causing a bit of a headache apparently because the shower tray is longer than before, making fitting a door more difficult.  But we all knew the shower tray would be longer before the work started, and not having a door is not an option so something will have to be worked out.

Of course this little hiccup means the ensuite's not going to be finished this week.  So damn typical!  Well we need to be back in our bedroom by the weekend as we need the spare rooms over the festive period, so the bath that is currently sitting at the foot of our bed will have to be taken back into the ensuite and brought back out again when the work recommences after Christmas.

In cheerier news, my Christmas shopping is complete, my Christmas cards are written (sending a much smaller number this year and making a donation to charity in lieu of the rest as my hands are so sore at the moment making writing a painful task.  I suspect next year I will send close family cards only) my festive food order is with the butcher and the copy of The Glaswegian Gruffalo that I ordered for Esme has arrived.

Let the wrapping commence!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.