An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I do it!

I would say D and I are both feeling a little better today.  Still coughing and spluttering but a little more energy.

David went to collect Alan's pal Andrew late morning and they popped into Perth for lunch and to run a couple of errands.

Home, and thankfully David remembered to send a quick online pre-christmas order for Lola's bedtime biscuits.  Would have been terrible if we'd run out over the festive season.  David was ordering five packs but as you can see, Lola had other ideas.  She thought ten packs was a more appropriate amount  :-)

David then headed off to Stirling with Alan, Andrew and Zoe for some more Christmas shopping, and I shut myself in the study and carried on with the wrapping.  All done now apart from a couple of small ones and some last minutes things that should hopefully arrive this week.

Christmas and New Year orders are now with the butcher and food lists have been written.  Been chatting with friends and family and festive season get togethers are in the diary.  

We're getting there.  I think a wee medicinal Baileys is in order ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.