An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lovely Lily...

Alan had a visit from his support worker Ashleigh this afternoon and her gorgeous little bundle of joy Lily (last seen here in my journal at 7 weeks old.  She's now 6 months old.)

What a little darling she is.  Absolutely full of the joys.  Lola was very keen to play with her and thankfully Lily is used to dogs as they have Tyra, a Dogue de Bordeaux, who's only a little bit younger than Lola.  

Alan was delighted to see them both and even happier to learn that Ashleigh is planning to come back to work in March.  She was making all sorts of adventurous plans with him this afternoon for her return.  Lovely for him to have something to look forward to after Christmas.

I was desperate to have a cuddle with Lily but restrained myself, as the last thing I wanted was to spread my germs to her.

When they left I carried on doing what I had been doing all day, which was sit on my bottom.  Absolutely no energy at all.  David was much the same poor thing.  Felt so sorry for him as it's his birthday today and I didn't have the energy to spoil him a little by cooking a nice dinner (in fact it was him that made dinner!)  I will make it up to him once I am on the road to recovery. 

And I realise that since it is David's birthday he should have been my blip today but really, there's no way he could compete with little Lily :-)

Hoping we will both feel better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.