Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sunrise

I had an 8 am eye appointment was up (again) before dawn.  When I have to get up that early, the first thing I do is look through the blinds at the sky.  More often than not it's perfectly clear.  Other times, like today, I see the potential for a beauty to come.  I paid attention as I was getting ready for the day and managed to catch the color at it's peak. Pretty nice way to start the day.

The latch on the patio door is broken so I can't get to the back yard quickly or in the dark to dump water that may freeze overnight.  It's going to be looked at next week by the company who installed my windows. originally, they couldn't get me in until the end of January but she was able to find a spot for me earlier after I explained my concern of that being my only emergency exit. So this sunrise was taken through the window.

I have no idea what I'm going to blip tomorrow but I hope you'll stop by.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.