A day in the life

By Shelling

Christmas cleaning

Today was actually a nice but very windy day, with a bright sun and mild temperature as opposed to the last few days of grey and wetness. It's also been a day of duty and bookings so I couldn't really find time to recreate myself in the sunshine. I did find time to wash my neglected car though, it's now as shiny as the windows in the shopping malls. 

I thought it was fun to continue the gray/wet blip theme by using this interior from the carwash, from the inside of my car. In most car wash places, there are signs everywhere telling you it's not allowed to be in the car during the washing program but here it''s the opposite, you have to stay in your car so you can drive it from the wash room to the drying room, where the car in front of me is. Every time I wash my car here the experience is a bit scary. What if the wind screen comes off, what was that bump on the roof, why does the machine seem to have got stuck while the brushes are right outside the car door? So far, I've chosen to trust the machine, but for how long. 

The day was closed in the good company of my work mates from the theatre at the pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.