A day in the life

By Shelling

Postcard

viewing the old theatre building in Kalmar, that's what it looks like, but I don't have any better blip today and it represents both the beginning on an era and the end of another. All the scaffolding is now gone and the whole building is now renovated, ready for service. It's been covered up since Maj but waiting for the result was worth the time. The ending era is my good friend Jörgen, who has been responsible for everything going on inside the building during the last 19 years and who has also been my boss during my time in Kalmar since 2007. He is now retired from his duties and some of us working here greeted him with a few gifts on the path to his new life as a pensioner.

We had another sunny day today, 7 degrees warm and I like it like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.