Favourite field winter view

It's a while since I last blipped my favourite field so here it is on the day that I travelled south for a pre-Christmas trip to visit family in Sussex. I tweeted the same photograph while we were en route. This resulted in several online conversations with others about their favourite fields too!

The journey was good, despite a couple of hiccups along the way. First, the train onto which we were booked was cancelled. However, we arrived at Waverley in time to catch the earlier (and faster) service to London so took that one instead, with no problem finding seats.

Then, at Newcastle, the assistance that we booked to collect Mummy hazelh was not on the platform when we arrived there. However, my not-so-little sister had managed to park the car, so came into the station to greet our mother.

All went well with our dash across London to Victoria.

The last part of the journey failed one station before our final destination due to a casualty on the line. Fortunately my father-in-law was able to drive a little further to collect us from the station at which our service was forced to terminate.

Now we are very happily settled in Sussex with my in-laws for a couple of days, and the prospect of seeing my sister and family on Saturday. I am relaxed :-)

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.