Last light on the canal

After a lovely long sleep (we went to bed before 9pm last night), Mr hazelh and I felt very refreshed when we awoke.

This morning we took a tour of the local charity shops with my mother-in-law. In Oxfam I picked up a couple of reissued Moomin books to add to my collection.

By the time we returned to the house, my sister-in-law and our nephew Freddie had arrived. After lunch Mr hazelh and Freddie played 'baby-ups' on the sitting room carpet (see the extra), then we set off for the yacht club in two parties. My father-in-law and Scampi went for one walk, the rest of another. Ours ended with hot chocolate in the café, so that may be declared the superior walk.

I blipped the reflections in the canal, just as the sun was setting.

Tomorrow we will visit my middle sister and her family. We just have to make sure that there is a route through the flooded roads of Sussex to their house.

Exercise today: small amount of walking (8347 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.