Superhero Hangout!

Work today - not long now 'til we get a little break! I think a lot of the local factories and other businesses have already finished for the holidays, as we had lots less workers on their lunch-break today. It was the quietest lunch we have had since it's been just Amir and I.

It actually wasn't the two of us today, as we had Amir's 5 year old son Ryan with us. He is incredibly well behaved, very creative - as you can see from the superhero hangout he made from an oil box, and quite shy! I think his Dad may have helped with the craft made from a chip-tray on the top of the box! He finished school yesterday and it is his Mum's last day at work today. 

Before I went to work I designed and printed a poster with our festive opening times on as discussed with Ahmed previously. He visited, and saw it. He didn't comment on it either way, so I assume it is OK.

He wasn't well at all though. He'd had to have a tooth out - his face on that side was alarmingly swollen and his eye looked like something from a horror movie. He is probably secretly glad he won't have to bother with the shop for a few days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.