BAY COMMUNITY SINGERS

My lovely friend Caroline (Mrs Gladders) besides being an amazing Tai Chi teacher and a Senior Physiotherapist also belongs to Grange-over-Sands very own choir - the Bay Community Singers. 

Today they were singing carols just outside the Co-op in Grange.  So I went down to listen, join in from way across the road where no-one would here me (believe me I wish I could sing but sounding like a cat catawalling is a huge understatment  *sigh*).   Then Caroline and I were meeting up for coffee and a chat

Well this main blip Caroline is not there she was unfortunatley a little late but did arrive and took part - you can see her in the extras - to the far right).

It's not the best of photos because that is a very busy road so I couldn't step out into the road to get a better shot!!!  It was lovely to hear though and getsyou well and truly in the festive spirit.

We then went to At Home in Grange for coffee and some homemade shortbread.  It was really lovely.  Nice to catch  up and have the chance for a real chat.

This afternoon we will be visiting Hubby's friend M who has recently had a hip replacement and is therefore housebound for a little while.

Thank you so much for dropping by and your lovely comments and stars.  Take care and if you are travelling I hope you have good journeys.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.