LEAVE A LIGHT ON

A song by Tom Walker.LEAVE A LIGHT ON

Busy morning, just preparing Mum's room ready for her Christmas visit.  I will be picking her up tomorrow morning.

Then catching up on some photography projects.  Sorting out photography files and sending messages to a couple of photography groups I belong too - both of which have been inspirational for me over the last year - LetsDo52 and the EDPS Camera Club.

Now working out on places to take Mum whilst she is here.  I have a few things in mind, it will of course very much depend on the weather and on how well she is.

This is our sideboard dressed for Christmas.  These are all now quite old items.  The only new ones I will buy from now on will be plastic free (if at all possible), but I'm going to carry on re-using what I already have until they are no longer useable.

My thoughts today are with Australia and those dreadful bush fires which seem to have taken over the whole country.  Also thinking of all the animals involved, human and otherwise - such devastation.  Hope all our Australian Blippes are safe and well. 

Thank you for dropping by again.  Hope you are all set and ready for Christmas.  Take care everyone and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.