WAITING FOR A BUS.....

…..and waiting for Christmas.  We needed to go into town early this morning, so decided that it might be best to catch a bus rather than taking the car in, but there wasn’t that much traffic around. 

Just in case I didn’t get a chance to take any other photographs, I decided to take this one of Mr. HCB waiting patiently at the bus stop - with Santa in the background.  Of course, I wouldn’t dream of tagging it for Silly Saturday - or you might think I was being unkind about Mr. HCB.

He doesn’t look that happy though, does he?  When I showed him this shot and mentioned that, his response was that he was going into town - and having been married to him for almost 52 years, I know how much he loves hates that!

Under Door 21 of our Advent of Change Calendar, for the Blue Cross Animal Charity it says, “Today you have provided Christmas dinner for a rescued cat or dog waiting to be rehomed.”  It’s good that we can look after and provide for animals in rescue centres especially at this time of year.  I remember the slogan from many years ago, as I’m sure many others do too - “A dog is for life, not just for Christmas!”

In other news, thank you very much to the lovely Blipper who sent flowers for my Boxing Day Birthday - and also for the anonymous person who sent me an Amazon voucher, also for my birthday.  I’m useless at making omelettes, so have treated myself to an omelette maker, which I will collect later.  

“As we lose ourselves
     in the service of others
          we discover our own lives
               and our own happiness.”
Dieter F. Uchtdorf

P.S.  Since writing the above, we were called over to Mum whose condition has deteriorated quite rapidly, so the nurse came and gave her some medication to keep her comfortable.  We have just come home for a couple of hours and will go back and stay the night while my sister and brother go home to rest and then we will decide what to do in the morning.  All the family were there at some point, so we are grateful for that.  Thank you for all your kind words, thoughts and prayers, which have all been much appreciated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.