A day in the life

By Shelling

Light ahead

They don't get shorter than this, -days. For myself I made it even shorter by oversleeping heavily and didn't get out of bed until half past nine. The sun was up already an hour ago but hasn't been visible during the whole day. 
I have been visible.

The day has been spent in leisure, getting things ready for my absence during the next ten days or so. And, getting the things I need for my journey ready too. The number of Christmas presents this year are very few, and the postcards even fewer. In a way it feels sad but that's the way my life looks at the moment. I'm happy to be around and well and off to see friends that I only meet maybe once or twice a year. I reckon I'll be back for New Years Eve. Perhaps.

I might not write all that much during my travels but I'll put a blip out for my journal every day. Soon I've reached my goal for the year, to take a blip and to write something, condensing a portion of the day for my memory. I started the first of January 2019 and think I might go on into the next decade.. Who knows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.