Capital adventures

By marchmont

Winter Solstice dinner

The effect of the earth's tilt is very evident here. Even almost on the Equator the winter sun is low in the sky so the tall buildings on the south side of the condos mask the pool. This keeps it in shadow most of the day. I did my lengths in the morning and then went back with the girls. Amelia wasn't happy being in the big pool
.
In the afternoon I went on another shopping expedition to MK1, 263 and Publika, a long way to go for Fevertree. I bought things myself but not the luggage and a few bits and pieces for the sins. I've v given n up on the girls. There were more carol singers in Publika, very festive.

In the evening it was out to Cheras for the Winter Solstice dinner. It's exactly the same as Yule, celebrating the lengthening of the days, a family gathering with special food so could be said to be Chinese Christmas and Christmas presents were given. As ever some interesting food, no rice and green tea. Good! This is prawns in their shells, there was also very orangey chicken and a few of the special desserts.

It was late by the time we got home. I was falling asleep in the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.