Merry (Apple) Crispmas, from the Crittergators!

I had four huge apples, so I decided to make an apple crisp on Saturday morning. The night before, I had strolled past the apples and had a vision of sorts: a picture in my head of the Crittergators living inside those apples and celebrating Christmas. (Yes, folks, this is how my brain works!)

So on Saturday morning, before I made the crisp (using this very fine and simple recipe from Land O Lakes), I had my big opportunity to turn my dreams into reality. First, I carved a few notches in my apples, which was not as easy as it sounds. Then: just add Crittergators!

I eventually cut a few more notches in the apples so that I could also place the snowman and the tiny Christmas tree in/on them. And then I had the brainstorm of adding some blue Christmas lights. Above you may see the tiny but festive result!

We wish you a Merry (Apple) Crispmas, from the Crittergators!

Here is Bing Crosby with I Wish You a Merry Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.