A Tasty Bite

For two weeks I have guarded this Stollen cake against all comers who might have the evil intent of demolishing it, but in less than 15minutes today when my concentration slipped, three quarters of it disappeared. The robbers declared it very tasty as did I, having been persuaded to indulge myself.
Well done Lidl!

In other matters, I had a jolly coffee meeting with son#1 and family who were in transit through Edinburgh to a skiing holiday in Switzerland. It was a little unfortunate that the waitress managed to spill a cup of coffee into my lap. Probably just as well the trousers were corduroy, preventing my being scalded.

In the afternoon I was rewarded with a tour of Son#2’s new flat in Morningside. I declared it perfect and am so happy that they have found something at last that they both like after renting for 2+years.
All things come to those that wait

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.