Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wafi City

AT LAST! I have caught up!

For the first time in a long time, I wasn't woken up by an alarm! Finally, a day to catch up with my own personal admin. This involved paying the bills and looking up some Christmas presents for overseas friends online. I  have left it too late for delivery before Christmas.

My friend Priscilla suddenly replied to a message I'd sent her last month. Apparently this is called ghosting. Anyway, we ended up having a proper voice call and we chatted for nearly an hour. The only reason why the call ended was because we had to leave for lunch at friends' Farzan's house. It is her birthday today, and she also organised her office Christmas party on the same day.

We had a lovely afternoon with friends we've known since the late '90s. It was all very unhurried, and we didn't leave until past 5:30. I wanted to pop into Wafi to see what they've done for Christmas this year.

It's very different from what they've done in the past. I love the lodges on a mountain but am not so keen on the colour scheme for the tree. Glad we called in.

The evening was spent going through over a weeks' lot of pictures and catching up with blips. It is almost Christmas and our little flat isn't decorated yet! I don't think I've ever been so late. It's the most wonderful manic time of the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.