Burial at Arlington National Cemetery

Today I visited my mom and dad and brother at Arlington National Cemetery. It is wonderful to see the wreaths that are placed on their graves. 
While I was visiting mom and dad I heard the Old Guard Navy service band playing. They ended up right in front of my brother's grave (In the extras you can see my brother's headstone at the bottom right..) I had to wait out the caisson to visit with my brother or I would have disrupted the funeral. 
The building behind the riderless horse is the Pentagon. This is the side that was struck by the plane during 911. The burial place of those who were killed is in the background of my brother's grave (extra.) Behind my dad and mom's grave is the US Air Force Memorial. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.