MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL MY BLIPFOTO FRIENDS

Hello all,

I just wanted to take this opportunity to Wish You All A Very Merry Christmas.  It's obviously going to be very busy tomorrow and I don't know when I'll get the chance to post, so I'm Wishing You The Very Best Christmas now.

My thoughts go to everyone in Australia, all those affected by floods and anyone not able to be with their loved ones this Christmas for whatever reason.  

I took Mum to Ulverston today because last year we remembered standing around the Market Square Tree singing carols.  However when we got to Ulverston it was tipping it down and not a Caroller in site (can't say I blame them.  So I just bought some grapes from the market to go with my annual cheese selection.  Tried pootling around but Mum didn't feel so good and her boots leaked a little so we came home.  She's fine now, just a momentary blip - probably got a bit cold (well she is 88).

Take care everyone.  Stay safe and have a fabulous Christmas and thank you so much for all your wonderful comments, hearts and stars for the last year on Blip - all greatly appreciated.

The blip is of our Christmas cake made by Helen at the Grange Cake Company.  NO PEEL as I can't abide the stuff and it has homemade marzipan so is delicious.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.