MERRRRRYYYY CHRISTTMASSSS

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYBODY. 

I sincerely hope you've all had a very lovely day.  I most certainly have.  After coffee and opening a few presents I then phoned, as is our annual ritual, G as we open our gifts to each other over the phone.

After all that we then met brother and his fiancee at The Netherwood for pre lunch drinks.

We had a very lovely welcome with prosecco or juice, lots of Merry  Christmases from all the staff.  After I went taking various photos of the Netherwood Hotel resplendent in its Christmas finery we then went in for lunch.  WHAT A FABULOUS FEAST.  So efficient and friendly, such good service and fantastic food.  

The photos is, from left to right, Hubby, Mum, Sis-in-Law and Brother.  The photo isn't the best because the sun was shining so brightly right into our corner so there was lots of shadow and brightness, but they are all toasting and saying Merry Christmas.

After this we could help ourselves to coffee/tea, mince pies, cheese and biscuits and even numerous varieties of sweets and fruit!!!!!!  No I didn't indulge, far too stuffed but I did have a coffee.

After this we just came home for a chill.  Brother and his fiance stayed for about an hour then went home to Morecambe.  I settled down to watch the Strictly Chistmas special and sadly I missed two of the dances as I confess I fell asleep (sshhh don't tell anyone).

Now watching Morecambe and Wise whilst editing photos.  

Take care everyone, thank you for dropping by and for all your stars and comments.  Take care and will see you all tomorrow.  It's now all over again for another year.

Netherwood

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.