Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

#PositiveAdvent Day 23 - The Rise of J3K

Up early to catch the first showing of the new Star Wars film, and also the last in the series, Rise of Skywalker.  I’ll not say much just in case you are yet to see it, and I don’t want to give any spoilers away.  I laughed, I cried, I smiled, I remembered and I enjoyed, but also felt a bit frustrated.

Down to Swansea then to catch up with another friend, she has an interesting 2020 to look forward to with the start of her new job.

As I made my way home the traffic heading into Swansea was ridiculous.  Miles and miles of queues.  Mad fools!

So, on Day 23 of Positive Advent I’m thankful for:
1.       A good night’s sleep
2.       For George Lucas creating Star Wars which has been a big part of my life
3.       For the friendship of Amanda
4.       For the friendship of Rita
5.       For a delicious ham and cheese toastie in Swansea
6.       For having completed my Christmas shopping a while back, I pity all those trying to get into Swansea city centre today
7.       For more cafes and businesses providing water refill stations
8.       For a warm cup of tea, I went from 6am to 1pm surviving on one cup of tea
9.       For a Christmas card from a friend, who gave me the title of Sir.  I hadn’t realised the news of my knighthood had gone public.  Lol!
10.   For Han, Leia, Luke, Chewie, C3PO and R2D2, for still being the best!
11.   For a warm slice of hot buttered bara brith
12.   For the comedy of Mischief Theatre and their Gone Wrong Show on TV tonight, a great workout for the chuckle muscles
13.   For peace and quiet, no idiotic behaviour
14.   For crusty bread, it’s my downfall. Lol!!
15.   For digestive biscuits, they’re also my downfall.  I blame Cynthia on Big D.  Lol!
16.   For overcoming my fears, and recognising that my life is about living now
17.   For a relatively dry day for a change
18.   For the turkey which has started the long process of defrosting.  Lol!
19.   For the fun and games of Twitter
20.   For an early night to read and chill so my brain can switch off
21.   For the Embers of War series
22.   For finishing my 102nd book of 2019, so I can start my Christmas Eve reading
23.   For recognising the small things in life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.