Salvation Army

The last knocking. I was going to post the extra as my blip for Tiny Tuesday until I discovered the theme was “tasty treats” which three pairs of infant wellingtons definitely aren’t.

Third and final consecutive walks into town, coffee and my Christmas present from Susan and the last, last minute things. Town seemed quite quiet for Christmas Eve.

In the event the Salvation Army won out. Rousing carols to entertain shoppers and raise funds for their good works.

In the remaining light I was up a ladder at Doreen’s alarm siren which we didn’t know whether it was working. It certainly was working, it went off as I was unscrewing the cover. The tamper system was effective!

From there a visit to the pharmacy to collect last minute medicines for Doreen and, in the deepening dusk calling in at the allotment for the vegetables for tomorrow’s dinner: sprouts, carrots and parsnips to go with the spuds.

Meanwhile Susan was up with her mum helping her to get ready and to pack to come down to stay with us over Christmas. Not easy as Doreen was more interested in writing Christmas cards for local people than she was in getting sorted for coming to us.

So, the day is upon us now and will soon be gone. May I wish all my blip friends and their families a very merry Christmas and peace and joy to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.