A time for everything

By turnx3

Signs of Spring!

Went for a walk at Symmes Township Park this afternoon, and I was surprised to find so many signs of Spring - trees and bushes in bud, the first crocus I have seen and clumps of daffodil amongst the carpet of dead leaves. Obviously the warm weather we enjoyed at the weekend has made quite a difference.

Most of the rest of the day I have been doing laundry, ironing and packing. Roger has a business trip next week to Bromont, which is about an hours drive out of Montreal, and I'm going with him. Whilst mid March isnt the ideal time to visit Montreal, "beggars cant be choosers"! The last time I went was about 25 years ago! We fly tomorrow morning to Albany, New York and drive up to Montreal - its much cheaper than flying direct to Montreal! We will have the weekend in Montreal, then drive out to Bromont Sunday evening. I may do some local exploring while Rogers at work, otherwise just relax and enjoy the facilities of the hotel, and read and knit. Friday morning we will return to Montreal. Roger may be visiting another vendor in Montreal in the afternoon, but if so I'm hoping he can drop me at the Art Museum or somewhere, where I can pass the time until he picks me up again. We will have the second Saturday in Montreal, driving back down to Albany late afternoon for an early flight Sunday morning. So I wont be posting for about 10 days, but I will back-blip when I return.
Have a great week everyone and enjoy the signs of Spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.