Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Bower Bird Bathing

This beautiful Bower Bird made a bee line for the bird bowls late this afternoon and it was totally focussed on having a good old rubbidy dub!  I have added an extra of the bedlam that ensued. :)

A lot of back burning has been going on today and when I came home from visiting friends in Wentworth Falls the air was thick with smoke.  We are in for some very hot days again over the next few days, so we will still be on high alert.  It seems unbelievable at this time of the year that there is no rain to speak of or any rain that could really help drown out the fires, on the horizon.  I think I’ll be bunkering down at Wombat Hollow for those days and not moving.  There are plenty of jobs I can do around the house which will be meaningful so I’m going to make a list!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.