Louisa May is a Happy Cat!

Dear Diary,

Louisa May is a very happy cat.  Santa Paws left her a special treat in her stocking, a Doctor Pussum's Catnip pouch.  She deftly pulled it out of the sock and had a wonderful time with it.  (If you want to see her in action, check out this video.Eventually, she just crashed and slept.  I had a less ruckus day.  I did make a felted Goldfinch and watched White Christmas with Bing Crosby and Danny Kay.  It wouldn't be Christmas without it.  Last night, the Call the Midwife Christmas special was on and it took place on Lewis-Harris in the Outer Hebrides!  I'll be journeying back there in 2021 and it was lovely to see the familiar places and landscape.  Such a beautiful part of Scotland.  On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me a Goldfinch in a pear tree...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.