Another Afternoon, Another Theater

Dear Diary,

I went to see the opening of Little Women at the Magic Lantern Theater in Bridgton.  It actually opened on Christmas Day but this little theater wasn't open on Christmas.  It was an absolutely wonderful rendition of a very familiar story and I highly recommend it.  Beautifully filmed (I'm very sensitive about how a movie looks on the big screen) and superbly acted.  It was touching and funny and poignant and a must see.  Meryl Streep was great as Aunt March.  I love this little theater which is a community gathering spot.  It offers free family films on Saturday and all profits go to support local education programs.  This is a sign in the lobby.  There is even a pub and they have old fashioned balconies as well.  I love seeing films here.  Today, the nice man is supposed to come and fix my roof but we will see if the weather coo-operates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.