Kipsie

By Kipsie

A very merry time was had by one & all

Twigs & baubles plus my very pretty ceramic Xmas hen, & little sparkly lights. Xmas decs done.
A very relaxed day.  Veggies prepared, gravy base done, breakfast next - smoked salmon on rye for breakfast. Perfect! Google the duck prep .. scald with boiling water, leave for an hour to dry, ( actually longer but only I know that), trays, rack, plates, table laid. Up the Globe for a swift half before going to pick up Mum, shoot out to Bovey to exchange gifts with GinJan. As entertaining as ever. Back to Mum's, drop her off, walk Indie, her dog, up on the heath. Back to Chudders at 3pm. Oven on, duck in, temp down, spuds & parsnips go in, ............. The duck was perfect. Delicious! A great success. Xmas pud and clotted cream to follow.
Just as I was about to drop Mum home I remembered I had'nt opened any of my Xmas pressies ... A beautiful fused glass & wire Xmas bauble, 3 very cleverly handmade fabric Xmas tree decs in a sparkly fabric bag (no paper wrap), a set of acrylic paints, plus a pair of pink mohair socks, oh and some money. I'd already had a new pair of walking boots from hubby. Perfect!

Might need a few more twigs or slightly more robust twigs next year now I've got more decs.

Hope you all had a lovely festive day celebrating.

Thanks to bobsblips for hosting Wide Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.