Grand Caverns ....

Virginia Vacation: Day 5.

The squirrels were already at our door when we got up this morning! I seem to attract them wherever I go!

After breakfast we stopped briefly to see the horses that are stabled at our resort and then drove to Grand Caverns in Grottoes, Va.  We stopped a few places along the way as the fog was pretty against the distant mountains.  The upper left picture in the collage shows the fog as we ascended one such mountain along the way to the caverns.

I have three shots from inside Grand Caverns in my collage.  I was quite pleased with the Panasonic’s features for handheld dark shots.  There is a setting for handheld night shots that I used and am happy with the results.

After touring the caverns we went to the Green Valley Book Fair.  We like this book fair and try to attend it when in the area …. which is every couple of years.  Sadly, I didn’t find any books but I did buy a cute Santa hat that you will see in the future!!  


We stopped at Walmart on our way back to the cabin to pick up a few things. We were back at the cabin by supper time and enjoyed the rest of the evening relaxing.

Backblipped: December 26, 2019 .... FINALLY!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.