Apricots

Tree ripened apricots. Found while out walking with friends this afternoon. I'll be back.

In the morning I followed my physio's instructions and walked/ran, with before and after back and hip exercises.

I try to balance 'doing' and "being' during my time off. Catch up with stuff that slips through, develop the soil, as well as enjoy my garden, and relax.

Today I got the new electric blanket on the spare bed, a job that's been waiting for months. I also caught up on filing paperwork and my annual clear out of the few filing boxes I keep.

The filing included updating the folder where I keep all receipts and invoices home and property improvements and maintenance. It's a good record to keep and I've started a second folder.

Today's gratitude: For time in the hammock talking to my sister. What a great woman she is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.