Sunset on Burnham School Rd

My old friend Spike arrived today. She's left her husband and the kids (my god children) with instructions to restore home to its pre-Christmas glory. Meanwhile she's hanging out with her old flatmate and bestie, me :-)

There's been less cloud and warmer temperatures today. This evening I prepared a piece of ham on the bbq, glazed with marmalade and mustard. Success.

We've wandered locally, read, chatted, Spike sipping endless cups of tea, and me on coffee or water. It's a long time since we've had time together on our own. Spike has reminded me of things from our student flatting days I'd completely forgotten

I think I have the first signs of a sore throat so it's time I disappeared to bed.

Today's gratitude: For relaxation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.