Wintry looking summers day

I drove home from Peel Forest today via the inland route. No traffic and lots of stops so I could have rests.

My coffee stop was Staveley Store. I sat on the verandah because it was quieter than inside. In 10 degrees I was brave wearing shorts. 3 layers of merino, beanie, and gloves helped. After coffee I wandered up the road to take my blip.

Mt Sommers (left) and Mt Winterslow (right) are usually clear of snow in summer. A couple of peaks to the right Mt Hutt ski field has better snow coverage than it sometimes has in winter.

I did alright with my driving and rests. A no traffic route helped. I'm tired now which is to be expected. My last stop was the farm that supplies my raw milk. I missed the Christmas eve delivery so used the dispenser machine at the farm. Sometimes with my concussion I get a tremor and it was in action. It was a challenge to hold the bottles steady under the outlet nozzle.

Today's gratitude: For returning to a warm, dry home and not having to water the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.