Going to Berlin

I sorted my photos in the morning then packed for Berlin.
We were ready to go just after 3 pm.

The flight was smooth via Amsterdam and we arrived just a little bit delayed in Berlin.
My case was broken - the handle was missing.
Annoying - I think that is the 6th case KLM destroyed .... So need to file a claim and get it replaced - again.

We took Bus and UBahn home and were in our flat just after 11 pm.
I had whatsapped KLM as I could not be arsed to find someone at the airport and they reacted already.
I gave my details then we went out to get our Welcome beer at Turandot.
It was also my birthday beer at Midnight :)

We sat until after 2 am in the pub then walked home via the Photoautomat and a Turkish pastry shop home.

I got plenty of wonderful presents from Neil! A fab camera strap, some fun things, chocolate and a magnifying make up mirror (which was rather shocking  hahaha!)

We had cheese cake and went to bed late.

Blipping Neil (and me) waiting for the UBahn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.