No caipirinha today!!

Oh dear - I was not too great in the morning.
No alcohol today!!!!

The only plan for today was to do nothing!
We had breakfast after our swim and then I took my book and took a sun bath.
Boy, that was hot.
I gave up after 2 pm and realised that I was quite burnt. I usually do not burn that quickly!!
I spent the rest of the day on the bed reading and dosing!
I was feeling a bit under the weather all day and the intense sun gave me the rest.

I though that I spent much more time in the sun yesterday, but today I burnt and got hit.

After sunset we walked to Velho for a stroll and dinner. 
We went to Rainha do mar and had both  Filet Mignon for less than a tenner each!!
Altogether we paid 23 Pounds for the dinner, including a beer for Neil - I stayed with water.
We walked slowly back and did not touch the bar. I had herbal tea instead …….

Really not a great snap of our breakfast! But that's the only picture I took .........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.