Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Presents

Today’s picture is of my presents. This year, before Christmas we all did the Harry Potter quiz to find out which “house” we belonged to. It seems I am a Ravensclaw, which is why some of my presents were in their house colours. I loved the little owl, it is far too nice to use so it will live with my knitted elephant, which I made from a kit from Victoria in a past Christmas.
 
The small brown book at the front, “Twelve Extraordinary Women” came from my very religious, pen pal in America with whom I have been corresponding for more than fifty-three years. We were matched up many years ago when I lived in The Fens and belonged to the Women’s Institute. I cannot recall the exact date, but it was before my son was born and he is almost fifty-three. She was married to a Mormon who wanted to have several wives; she divorced him!
 
Not much else happening today, other than we having another quiet day watching television; I am still catching up with my temperature blanket.
   
The temperature at GMT noon today was eight degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.