Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Variegated Poinsettia

Yesterday afternoon and evening, I spent a long time knitting, getting my temperature blanket up-to-date. So including today, only four more days to go; three rows of knitting and one of casting off. Then I have all the ends to sew in!!!
 
So this morning I update my 2019 spreadsheet and instructions showing what I did. I also set up a new spreadsheet ready for 2020. I plan to use the same colours and the same temperature bands, even though one colour this year was not used. It did not drop below one degree Celsius at noon this year. I think I shall use Moss stitch for the border instead of rib for 2020. Using the same colours will allow for comparison between the blankets.
 
Other than cooking lunch and filling up the bird feeders, as well as the coffee man’s bird feeder at the railway station, I have done little else. 
 
Today’s picture is of my variegated poinsettia. I purchased two just before Christmas, this one and a white one. The white one is looking good, but this one is dropping its leaves and looking rather unhealthy.

The temperature at GMT noon today was eight degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.