a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The last rose of the decade

With just another 4 blips to go before the start of a new decade, I think I can say with some certainty that this is my last rose blip from the 20-teens.  I've chosen a deliberately soft-focused approach for this one, which suits the subject matter I think.    

Cathy is back at work today, so I am running around doubling as the laundry/cooking/shopping and cleaning services.  Truth be told, I am enjoying the solitude.  Lovely as it is to have people come and stay, there is also a wonderful zen like quiet that descends when you are finally left to your own devices.   I was hoping to get out for a walk and a landscape shot today, but its grey and wet and there is just too much to do in trying to get our home back to some semblance of order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.