a lifetime burning

By Sheol

... in the bush

Well, the laundry is nearly done, and the house has been hoovered and dusted from top to bottom, so we're nearly back to normal now.  

This shot was taken from inside the house, through double glazing, on what is a dark drizzly day, and it has come out rather better than I though it might.  I rather liked the way the various colour contrasts work.

I've spent a couple of hours this evening cooking Cathy a curry using the Mother India cookbook that I was given for my birthday.  This is, I think, about the 5th recipe that I've tried and they have all been very good indeed, even if I do say so myself.  Of course, all I have had to do is make sure that we had the correct ingredients and to follow the recipes faithfully every step of the way, but even so :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.