Tree-Time 12

The last time for this Beech tree! 

Today I went over on the train to my folks. I really wished I'd stayed at home - my Mother was in a terrible mood with me from the minute I got there. Ally was also in a mood with me. He had a bone and if I moved he was barking and snarling at me like he thought I wanted to pinch it. This really pleased mother, who stated that the dog didn't like me or want me there either! Well I did not particularly want to be there myself at this point...Estelle had been in with medication and Mother was slagging her off after she'd left too. 

I was very glad when Brian arrived to take me home, via my tree to take this photo! It has not got light properly at all today, so I put the shot in mono!

I will pick a different tree for next year. There's an Acer I like, but it is in someone's garden so I don't know if I will go for that! There are a couple in the Arboretum I like the look of, and they are very conveniently located of course!

On a weird note, I actually dreamt about Blip last night - I commented on someone's photo by saying that I'd never found a bomb! They had Blipped a shot of them being featured in a newspaper article, having found one themselves. It was so real I thought it had actually happened! There isn't a blipper named "dog" is there?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.