Birthday Bash

Just got in from such a special time together with the Amigos, and other amigos, at Sem Fim. Knew I had to get a photo early on, or I'd forget; sorry not a great one, but will bring back special memories. They made me a carrot and almond cake as I'd asked, decorated with orange and grapefruit slices, and a sprig of red chillis; delicious. And not sure I've ever has such good gifts, really quite touched at everyone's thoughtfulness and love.

Another good thing today is that Paul, our son, had surgery on his knee - at Birmingham Orthopedic Hospital, seems it went well, though he had me sweating a bit at the delay in letting us know. Get better soon, love.

Gratefuls:
- a beautiful, sunny day, another gift I loved
- Paul being OK, and Gill taking Deb and family to visit him, thanks, Gill
- the love from these special people, all of whom I'd never even met three years ago, hard to believe, and an extra as it's my birthday:
- sixty-one whole years of life on this earth, God is good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.