vavertious

I did go round the hill thrice this lunchtime as I did last Monday but was not in a position to take pictures of people behind me as (after leaving late and then being delayed by the temporary traffic lights between the Cowgate and Holyrood Road) I didn't get to the starting-point until fifteen minutes after the proposed starting-time, by which time the other two might easily have been on their second lap. I didn't see them at any point on the first two laps and assumed (when they were not in sight going back down around the crags when I reached the top of the downward bit) that they'd probably already finished, but just spotted them along the flat bit at the bottom and then just caught them at the start of the last car park before the bush.

When fitting my replacement rack I noticed that the mudguard, currently held in place at the forward end by a Busch und Muller light bracket, two angle brackets and a few handy washers, is cracked. It still seems stable but will nevertheless require replacement rather sooner than I was hoping would be necessary, though as these were cheapish and secondhand they can at least be treated as brand-testing concept-provers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.