A flowering rose, alstroemeria and tangerines

I rushed to catch the last of the fading natural light. My settings seemed to change by the second and I must thank auto ISO for saving the day.

I bought the flowers (Fair Traded from East Africa) a few days before Christmas and thought they would not open their tightly formed buds. I was delighted when on Christmas Day the roses began to properly unfurl and as they did so they released their delicate fragrances. The alstroemeria were a bonus and deserved to be in focus, but time ran out for any better arrangement. I love these tones which seem to be as delicate as their 'bouquet'.

From Wiki:
Bouquet, a word of French origin, pronounced [bukÉ›], may refer to: Bouquet (wine), a fragrance or odor, especially when used as a description of wine. Flower bouquet, an arrangement of cut flowers. Fruit bouquet, a fruits arrangement in the form of bouquet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.