Party like it's Christmas Eve

Today sees our family Christmas party. Instead of the traditional fish pie on 24th we're having it today. There will be fishy snacks and bucks fizz when people arrive and we will exchange gifts with the family members who were in Poland for actual Christmas. If anyone has room there'll be cheese, cake and mince pies later.

Here is the table which is set for 11 and includes two highchairs. The crackers date from about 5 years ago. I'll never buy any more and I thought about disassembling them and recycling what I could. But I decided on a last hurrah and I'll still recycle. Next year I'll make some more sustainable ones.

I'm blipping as I make the fish pie. I can multitask to some extent but this is testing me. I need to go and the rest of the day will be very busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.