Ben Ledi

I wasn't going to blip snowy Trossachs again - but then why not? It's a record of my walk today. Ben Ledi is 18-20 miles away so you can see how clear the air is. It was icy walking out to Borrowmeadow and slippery underfoot. The track was much easier to walk than last time I was there because all the mud was frozen. There's still no snow in town but it is jolly cold. Glad I'd made lentil soup last night. Just what was needed when we got home.

We had been going to go on a loch bagging walk but it would have involved a drive over the hills. I think the minor roads wouldn't have been gritted and I didn't think it was a sensible move for leisure. That's for a different day.

The rest of the day is going to be taken up with a Change.org petition trying to get the local authority to change its mind about cutting down some trees to build a superfluous road.

Extra: one of the residents at Borrowmeadow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.