More Snow

Snow on the mountains, as opposed to yesterday's hills. Ben Ledi and Stùc a' Chroin with winter coats on and the sun shining on them. After the incessant rain yesterday today has been a delightful contrast. My walk took me to Borrowmeadow where I'd not been since July on account of the giant hogweed. It's all dying back now (extra) though its millions of seeds will be busy getting ready for next year.

Flora loves it there but can't be let off her lead because there are deer. She had an incident of deer chasing
right at the beginning of lockdown and can't be trusted. The path is right by the river and is so, so muddy. I was up to, and at times over, my ankles in the sort of glaur that sucks your feet. Quite hard going. Most of Flora was very well protected by her doggy fleece so, although it needs a rinse, she doesn't.

I made cinnamon oat biscuits this morning and cut them into star shapes. I thought I was being pretty festive till the girls' mum sent a photo of the 5 year old's baking. She's out-christmassed me with her santa cupcakes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.