Work

This morning saw me at the station for the train to Dundee. It felt early but it's only what I used to do every day. Unless something unexpected crops up this is my last day in Dundee in 2019. I had planned a lovely blip to show the Tay, the V&A, the RRS Discovery or some other iconic Dundee landmark but two things have got in my way. Firstly the weather is poor and visibility not great. More importantly I forgot to charge the camera and the battery is about to expire.

I've been meaning to blip my trusty work bag for ages. I've had it for many years and it used to be my constant companion. Now it only gets the occasional outing and I greet it like the old friend it is on days like today. I know you should never say never but I can't imagine the circumstances in which I'll ever need to buy a new work bag. There's plenty of life left in this one anyway, despite its age. The handles are smooth from use but the zips are sturdy and it does the job more than adequately. And it is a reminder of another identity so important in that way too.

Here it is at the station with my reusable cup (of tea). I had enough battery for this quick snap. As I blip I'm hurtling towards Perth, then on to Dundee, on a crowded train. Looking forward to my day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.