Flora's Christmas presents

Flora wasn't forgotten at Christmas. She had a toy reindeer which she disemboweled pretty smartly but is still enjoying. She had lots of edible treats too. They are rationed. Flora's chews live in this old kitchen storage jar which belonged to my grandmother and which I rescued when I helped to clear out her flat. It isn't normally as full as it is today.

Yesterday's family party was great. Everyone tucked in and enjoyed lunch. We played a Trump Fake News game kindly donated by my sister. And we made a video call to her so she could see us all in our post lunch torpor.

The baby boy, his mum and dad have stayed over but everyone else went home by 9pm. Both the girls were exhausted but all the wee ones did well. They all ate fish pie so that's a good indication that the tradition will continue.

It is so mild and just getting light as I blip. I'm hoping to be outside for a bit of the day to take advantage of the dry weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.