Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Brooding

My second derelict shot this week- and this time a building I’ve wanted to photograph for a long time.  This won’t be the last image you see of this beautiful old Abbey as its only a few miles from our home.  It was opened in 1924 as St Paul’s, a Roman Catholic Benedictine Abbey, part of a 500 acre working farm.  It’s been shuttered for years, slowly slipping into decay.  

Hubs drove me to a spot where I could get some shots of it and then I came home and tinkered a bit.  My second choice is in Xtra.  The overcast skies and light drizzle added to the overall mood,  think.  

Only a few more days left in 2019.  Unless something really spectacular shows up in the yard, yesterday’s cardinal will be my last bird Blip of this year.  But I will be starting a fresh “yardbirds” record in 2020 so there will be no shortage of bird images.

Thanks to Marleske for hosting Derelict Sunday, and providing me with some much-needed inspiration.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.