Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Decreptitude

decrepit condition; dilapidated state; feebleness, especially from old age

Continuing on my theme of Derelict Buildings... I offer up this old dilapidated garage building that sits on acres of farmland, right next to the Abbey I posted yesterday.  I (and you) have Hubs to thank for this as he is the one who spotted it recently and pointed it out to me as a possible photo subject.  Today, after running a couple of errands, in the pouring rain, we decided to stop by so that I could attempt a photo from the car.  Hubs, so well trained, immediately shut off the engine while I stuck the camera out the window.  He pulled forward, and backward and hither and yon to get me into the best position.  Patience of a saint, that man.  

I also did a hi-key version which I don't like as much but will put in Extra. 

Had a lovely long talk with my parents this morning which did wonders to life my spirits.  Dad shared some family history that I never knew, and it really helped me.  Love you, Mom and Dad. 

And thanks to Marlieske for continuing to host Derelict Sundays - and if you don't already know, it's a week-long challenge not just for Sunday.  

Two more sleeps.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.