Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

That was easy

I put some peanuts and other goodies out for the birds this morning.  Predictably, the blue jays spotted the peanuts immediately, sounded the "come and get it" call, and descended.  Of course, the titmice also recognize this call so they were darting in between the jays to grab peanuts too.  I had just taken this shot of a greedy jay when I noticed the tufted titmouse waiting for his moment.  The bokeh from the woods was magic and snap, snap...I'm done.

Didn't do much to this shot other than adjust the highlights down a bit, small crop and a little vignette.  Which is good, because I'm still in kind of a funk today and don't really feel like fiddling around with edits.

Meanwhile, no word from the Tinies and I'm getting a little concerned about that alarming "spider" text yesterday...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.